Nicole - Nanny / Babysitter

Rate From: $13 to $25

General Info

My name is Nicole and I am originally from Phoenix, Arizona. I moved to Michigan in 2010 for school and spent two exciting years exploring and expanding my love of travel, and meeting people. I studied Nursing and World Religions. I participated in a study abroad program in Otsu, Japan for a month. My group and I lived at a temple called Saikiyo-ji with Buddhist Monks who taught us many fascinating things about the religion. I am a Christian, but I am open to all people of every background. I believe that the way to understand people is to delve into their background of religion and culture. I moved to Austin in 2012 with my dog Keeley and began a job working as a Claim Representative for State Farm. After working in an office where I did not feel like I was growing I decided to leave and now I am here. I have over 10 years of experience with children; babysitting, working with special education programs through school, and volunteering. I am currently looking for a flexible schedule where I know I will laugh and teach children to have fun.

Yoga Instructor (in training), avid reader (non-fiction, occasionally fiction), natural/holistic medicine, promote healthy active living, painting, working with my hands, ex: I made a wine rack for my kitchen out of wood, rustic wall sconce, and various other projects.

Full Time Part Time After School

Michigan State University

Church of Christ

Certifications & Willing To Do

Cooking Errands House Sitting Light Cleaning Organizing Pet Sitting Tutoring